A New Norm?

So I’ve been pretty damn depressed for several months.  Having an incurable illness and being on crappy medications sucks.  Then add in not being able to work at the profession you planned for for years is just the icing on the cake.  I also gained a ton of weight from being sick and prednisone.  Ugh…I’m not married, no children and no prospects on the horizon.  Fun times, huh?

But lately I’ve been S L O W L Y losing weight going low carb and I’ve been going to the community gym 3 to 4 times a week.  I usually burn 425 to 550 calories each time.  I actually like going to the gym, but late at night–around 10pm.  I don’t mind being there when others are there, but I like going late because it’s nice and quiet.  Even when I’m pooped I make myself go.

I need to get my life back on track.  My old life is GONE, but that doesn’t mean I’m dead.  It’s time to build a different life.  I can’t continue to mourn my old life.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

